Asura Priest


Fairy / Spirit  LIGHT / 4
Cannot be Special Summoned. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Normal Summoned or flipped face-up: Return it to the hand. This card can attack all monsters your opponent controls once each.
1700/1200 


CARD ID: 02134346
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Asura Priest
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN125 Common 0.39$ 1.00$0.02€0.30€0.22€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN125 Starfoil Rare 0.49$ 1.02$0.10€0.72€0.53€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN183 Common 0.35$ 1.25$0.02€0.37€0.26€
Hobby League 4 participation card C HL04-EN003 Ultra Parallel Rare 2.33$ 3.04$0.25€2.30€0.68€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-071 Super Rare 0.99$ 3.17$1.29€3.75€2.11€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN071 Super Rare -,--$ -,--$1.29€3.75€2.11€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN061 Common 0.30$ 1.28$0.02€0.49€0.20€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



If your opponent controls one monster and you attack it with "Asura Priest", but the monster is removed from the field during the Battle Step, then a replay occurs and "Asura Priest" can attack directly.: Can "Asura Priest" attack directly when a replay occurs because the attack target is destroyed?

"Asura Priest" can only attack each monster once. If "Asura Priest" attacks "Krebons" and "Krebons" uses its effect to negate the attack, then "Asura Priest" cannot attack the same "Krebons

Previously Official Rulings


"
Asura Priest" may attack directly if it has not already attacked a monster this turn.

"Asura Priest" cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates "Call of the Haunted" or "Scapegoat" after "Asura Priest" has completed a direct attack.

"Asura Priest" may attack each monster only once. If the opponent controls "Spirit Reaper" you cannot continually attack it.

When cards like "Gravekeeper's Servant" or "Toll" are active on the field, you must pay each time "Asura Priest" attacks.

"Asura Priest" attacks each monster one a time. Resolve the battle with one monster before declaring an attack on another monster.

"Asura Priest" does not have to attack all monsters on your opponent’s side of the field. If you opponent controls 3 monsters, you may choose to attack only 2 of them.

When "Asura Priest" attacks and destroys "Giant Rat" or "Masked Dragon", you may then attack the monster Special Summoned by the effect of those monsters.

If "Asura Priest" attacks a monster and your opponent activates "Magic Cylinder" to negate the attack, "Asura Priest" can attack that same monster again.

If your opponent has "Patrician of Darkness" on the field they can choose the same monster as the attack target of “Asura Priest” each time you declare an attack with it. (For example, re-direct all of your “Asura Priest” attacks at “Spirit Reaper” instead.)

After "Asura Priest" has attacked monsters, other monsters you control may still attack directly.

"Asura Priest" can attack each monster once during the same Battle Phase. These attacks do not have to be all in a row. For example, you can attack monsters with "Asura Priest", then attack with another monster, and "Asura Priest" can still attack again as long as it attacks a monster it has not attacked yet.

When "Asura Priest" attacks your opponent’s only monster, if the monster is removed from the field in the battle step{{sic, a replay occurs. Since Asura Priest{{sic never battled with a monster it can attack directly.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cyber Barrier Dragon: If you negate the first attack of "Mataza the Zapper", it can still attack a 2nd time. "Asura Priest" could also attack again, as long as it attacks a different monster.

Honest: If you use "Honest's" effect to increase the attack of "Asura Priest" the ATK increase does not change when you battle a different monster.

Krebons: If "Asura Priest" attacks "Krebons" and "Krebons" effect is used to negate the attack, "Asura Priest" cannot attack that same "Krebons" again during the same Battle Phase.

The Dark Door: A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as"Asura Priest"a monster equipped with "Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce" or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by "Diffusion Wave-Motion".


Spirit monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Spirit monster