Ancient Gear Golem


Machine / Effect  EARTH / 8
Cannot be Special Summoned. If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step.
3000/3000 


CARD ID: 83104731
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ancient Gear Golem
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN011 Rare 0.66$ 1.14$0.20€0.99€0.48€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN011 Starfoil Rare 0.49$ 1.06$0.50€1.99€0.97€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN035 Mosaic Rare 0.39$ 1.42$0.44€2.96€1.24€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN035 Rare 0.98$ 1.47$0.25€2.23€1.05€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN186 Ultra Rare 19.99$ 28.13$3.49€8.11€9.17€
Duelist League 18 participation cards DL18-EN004 Rare 1.55$ 3.14$0.70€1.45€1.03€
Machine Reactor Structure Deck SR03-EN005 Common 0.46$ 1.11$0.02€0.23€0.17€
Mattel Action Figure promotional cards: Series 3 MF03-EN008 Normal Parallel Rare -,--$ -,--$---
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN012 Common 0.49$ 1.36$0.02€0.91€0.53€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN006 Ultimate Rare 38.99$ 35.81$14.49€28.19€18.49€
The Lost Millennium TLM-EN006 Ultra Rare 8.91$ 9.13$6.49€9.64€4.89€

Trivia




OCG Rulings



The "If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. " effect is a Continuous Effect.: Ancient Gear Golem

The "If this card attacks, your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step." effect is a Continuous Effect.

If "Ancient Gear Golem" is destroyed by battle, the "your opponent cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step." effect is no longer applied.

Even if this effect of "Ancient Gear Golem" is being applied, the effects of face-up Continuous Trap Cards can still be activated.

You can activate "Spell Gear" if you have 1 copy of "Ancient Gear Golem" in either your hand or Deck. You can activate "Spell Gear" if you have 1 copy of "Ancient Gear Golem" in both your hand and Deck. You cannot activate "Spell Gear" if you have no copies of "Ancient Gear Golem" in either your hand and your Deck.: For "Spell Gear", if you have an "Ancient Gear Golem" in both your hand and Deck, can it not be activated?

"Inferno Reckless Summon" may be activated if your opponent only controls monsters like "Ancient Gear Golem" or "The Wicked Dreadroot" which cannot be Special Summoned. When resolving "Inferno Reckless Summon", your opponent cannot select a monster that cannot be Special Summoned, so only your monsters will be Special Summoned.: Can you activate "Inferno Reckless Summon" when your opponent only has monsters which cannot be Special Summoned on his side of the field?

The text "cannot activate any Spell/Trap Cards" of "Ancient Gear Golem" means that the opponent cannot activate Quick-Play Spell Cards from the hand or Set Spell/Trap Cards. When "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks, your opponent can activate the effect of an "Ultimate Offering" which is already face-up on the field. Also, if "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks and a Set "Statue of the Wicked

Previously Official Rulings


If “
Ancient Gear Golem” attacks, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated, like “Ultimate Offering”, “Royal Oppression”, or “Skull Lair”. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated (flipped face-up), including a face-down “Ultimate Offering”, etc.

The effect of “Ancient Gear Golem” that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. “Divine Wrath” cannot be activated against it.

If “Ancient Gear Golem” attacks, and is destroyed before the end of the Damage Step, its effect is no longer applied after it is destroyed, even if it is still on the field and has not yet been sent to the Graveyard. (A Continuous Effect is no longer applied after the monster generating it has been destroyed, even if the monster is still on the field.) The effect of “Ancient Gear Golem” is applied up until the point it is destroyed, though.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Jetroid: If "Ancient Gear Golem" attacks "Jetroid", the controller of "Jetroid" cannot use its effect.

Geartown: While "Geartown" is active, you can Tribute "Ancient Gear Castle" with 1 Counter to Tribute Summon "Ancient Gear Golem".

Spell Gear: You cannot activate "Spell Gear" if you do not have any "Ancient Gear Golem" remaining in your Deck.

Spell Gear: If an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning "Ancient Gear Golem", you still cannot Normal Summon or Set until the end of your next turn.