Ancient Fairy Dragon


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  LIGHT / 7
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn: You can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower monster from your hand. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this effect. Once per turn: You can destroy as many Field Spell Cards on the field as possible, and if you do, gain 1000 LP, then you can add 1 Field Spell Card from your Deck to your hand.

2100/3000 


CARD ID: 25862681
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ancient Fairy Dragon
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
Ancient Prophecy ANPR-EN040 Ghost Rare 24.95$ 38.40$19.95€63.28€50.39€
Ancient Prophecy ANPR-EN040 Ultimate Rare 14.63$ 21.04$9.49€25.95€18.19€
Ancient Prophecy ANPR-EN040 Ultra Rare 7.65$ 9.17$4.99€11.64€9.35€
Collectible Tins 2009 Wave 1 CT06-EN002 Secret Rare 7.19$ 10.58$2.50€4.66€3.24€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN238 Common 6.00$ 6.57$2.00€3.45€3.13€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN238 Ultra Rare 7.00$ 8.34$4.00€6.86€4.46€

Trivia


TCG Rulings



The effect to destroy a Field Spell Card does not target.: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)

If you activate the effect of “Ancient Fairy Dragon” to destroy a Field Spell Card, you must both destroy a Field Spell Card and gain 1000 Life Points in order to add a Field Spell Card to your hand.

The effect of “Ancient Fairy Dragon” can destroy Set Field Spell Cards.

If there are 2 Field Spell Cards on the field the effect of “Ancient Fairy Dragon” will destroy both of them.


OCG Rulings



The effect of "Ancient Fairy Dragon" which destroys the Field Spell Card does not target.: Synchro Monster > Ancient Fairy Dragon

If the effect of "Ancient Fairy Dragon" does not destroy the Field Spell Card - such as if "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" has its "1+" effect active - then do not resolve the other effects of "Ancient Fairy Dragon". Do not add another Field Spell Card from your Deck to your hand, and do not gain 1000 Life Points.: Do you still recover 1000 Life Points and add a Field Spell Card to your hand when "Ancient Fairy Dragon" cannot destroy the Field Spell Card?

The effects "destroy a Field Spell Card" and "gain 1000 Life Points" of "Ancient Fairy Dragon" are considered to resolve simultaneously. However, if you choose to resolve the "add 1 Field Spell Card to your hand" effect, then that occurs afterwards.: When "Ancient Fairy Dragon" destroys "Geartown", can you Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster?
Example: If "Geartown" is destroyed by the effect of "Ancient Fairy Dragon" and you choose not to add a Field Spell Card to your hand, then you can activate the effect of "Geartown". However, if you add a Field Spell Card to your hand, then you miss the timing and cannot activate the effect of "Geartown".