Alsei, the Sylvan High Protector


Plant / Xyz / Effect  LIGHT / 8
2 Level 8 monsters
Once per turn: You can declare 1 card name; excavate the top card of your Deck, and if it is the declared card, add it to your hand. Otherwise, send it to the Graveyard. If a card is sent from your Deck to the Graveyard by a card effect (except during the Damage Step): You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card, then target 1 card on the field; place that target on either the top or bottom of the Deck. You can only use this effect of "Alsei, the Sylvan High Protector" once per turn.

2300/3200 


CARD ID: 10406322
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Alsei, the Sylvan High Protector
ZOBACZ WPIS NA WIKI

SETY TCG

Yu-Gi-Oh Prices Yu-Gi-Oh Cardmarket
TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgLowAvgTrend
2014 Mega-Tin Mega Pack MP14-EN221 Ultra Rare 2.66$ 3.97$2.40€3.95€3.90€
Legacy of the Valiant LVAL-EN052 Ultra Rare 3.44$ 4.65$2.45€4.86€3.29€

Trivia

TCG Rulings


Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.: Question/Mind Crush/Prohibition/ETC vs. Card Names


OCG Rulings



The "Once per
turn: You can declare 1 card name" effect is an Ignition Effect. The card name is declared when the effect is activated, but the card from the Deck is revealed when the effect resolves. The "if it is the declared card, add it to your hand. Otherwise, send it to the Graveyard." is also performed when the effect resolves.: Alsei, the Sylvan High Protector

The "Once per turn: You can declare 1 card name" effect can be activated even if this card has no Xyz Materials.

The "place that target on either the top or bottom of the Deck." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 card on the field.)

Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate the "place that target on either the top or bottom of the Deck." effect.

The "place that target on either the top or bottom of the Deck." effect can be activated even if a card is sent from your Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of other cards.